La Fiesta Latina

La Fiesta Latina La Fiesta Latina
Veronica Kraneis (Querflöten), Gerald Handrick (Gitarren), Special Guest: Volker Ranscht (Schlagzeug)


1. J. M. Zenamon: Regresso anhören
2. C. Machado: Pé de Moleque
3. A. Bardi: Gallo Ciego
4. M. Aróztegui: El Apache Argentino
5. A. Villoldo: El Presumido
6. A. Piazzolla: Voltare
7. A. Piazzolla: Oblivion (arr. Kraneis / Handrick)
8. M. Pujol: Pompeya
9. M. Pujol: Palermo
10. M. Pujol: San Telmo
11. F. Kleynjans: Milonga á deux (arr. Kraneis / Handrick) anhören
12. C. Machado: Piazza Vittorio
13. C. Machado: Chorinho
14. C. Machado: Sambinh
15. F. Kleynjans: Aria I
16. F. Kleynjans: Mirage (arr. Kraneis / Handrick) anhören
17. F. Kleynjans: Aria II
18. R. Gnattali: Valse
19. A. Piazzolla: Café

La Fiesta Latina

La Fiesta Latina Upalarecords presents you this CD, celebrating the 10th anniversary of the DUO Veronica Kraneis and Gerald Handrick. The duo possesses an extraordinary extensive repertoire ranging from early baroque to modern classic, and which also includes the more popular music styles, such as tango and latin.
The two artists, known for their unconventional recital programs, are regularly invited to international festivals and concert stages. The soloists have studied in Weimar, Berlin, Munich etc. and are prize winners (e.g. Paris, Markneukirchen). The duo also receives important impulses for the special way of musik-making through long friendships with various composers (e.g. J.M. Zenamon). Volker Ranscht (drums) is musiktherapist and -teacher and lives in Northern Germany.
J.M. Zenamon (1953) is a composer and also a concert guitarist and resides currently in Curitiba (Brazil). His compositions include pieces for the guitar as well as solo concertos and chamber music. Some of his compositions are dedicated to the duo - partly available as a recording (upalarecors 99010).
Celso Machado (1953) was born in Brazil and lives in Canada. The composer intensively explores the music of his homeland (choro, samba, etc.), thus further refining his compositions.
Manuel Aròztegui, Angel Villodo and Agostin Bardi composed mainly tangos in traditional style. You can also hear a waltz with compositional finesse by Radamès Gnattalli (1906-1988)
Astor Piazzolla (1921-1992), the great master of adaptations of music from his homeland for various ensemble formations is represented here by an original work (Café) and an arrangement (Oblivion).
Francis Kleynjans (1951) lives in Paris and concertizes all over the world. As a composer, he has written over 600 pieces, including not only chamber music but also symphonic works. His compositions are being performed internationally in important music venues.

Back to the list